Salem Wood Apartments review summary

5  72
4  24
3  6
2  
1  
4.6

102 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 19, 2018

Janarthanan

We have lived here for around 8 months now and has been the best experience so far. The office staff are friendly and attentive to any questions we have. The maintenance staff are prompt in their service, be it the regular pest control checks or attending to any issues. The apartment complex is well maintained. We have never had any problem with the parking. We would definitely recommend Salem Wood Apartments.


5on Facebook,May 03, 2018

Kate Dolinger

Office personal are very kind and maintenance has always been very helpful and timely.


5on Google,Apr 11, 2018

John

This is the best apartment complex in the area. The office staff were very friendly, professional, and responsive when answering my questions during the initial leasing process, and have continued to be quick to respond to any questions or concerns since I moved here. The maintenance staff are equally professional and very quick to take care of any problems that may arise, even coming after hours and on weekends to be sure each resident's maintenance problems are addressed in a timely fashion. The areas in and around the complex's buildings are maintained to a very high level. A pleasure to live here and to interact with all the staff!


5on Google,Apr 03, 2018

Nate

I lived at Salem Wood for a year and overall had a good experience. I would definitely recommend this property to others. I have a family with small children and never felt like they were unsafe when I left for work in the middle of the night. Great apartment complex for families as they have a well kept park, and swimming pool. The staff was always friendly to us, and we only had a couple maintenance issues and they were promptly taken care of.


5on Apartment Ratings,Feb 09, 2018

eubankskyle@yahoo.com

This is a nice place for a family very friendly and helpful staff these are great apartments in a great area. They are a bit older and that brings some issues, but the maintenance and office staff are always friendly and quick to respond to such issues. I have enjoyed my time here and will recommend it to others.


5on Google,Nov 29, 2017

Loretta

I’ve been a resident for 10 years and everyone has been wonderful to me. Staff is always there to answer my calls, answer my questions, and makes sure everything is taken care of. Maintenance has been wonderful as well.


4on Google,Oct 31, 2017

John

We love living at Salem Wood Apartments. It is the most well landscaped and kept up apartment complex in the Salem / Roanoke area that I have seen. Andrew Lewis Middle School where our daughter attends is among the best and located very close to our home. The maintenance crew is quick to respond to any request. We enjoy the pool, walking path and activities. Salem Wood is very pet-friendly. A short commute to Roanoke and accessible to many restaurants and recreational facilities. Salem Wood is a great value and home!


5on Google,Jul 24, 2017

Shaun

the best place to live in Salem, VA.


5on Facebook,Jun 28, 2017

Charlene

I am new here, and I like it�Nice neighbors. The office staff is nice and helpful. They picked out a good building for me, and the property is very well maintained.


3on Facebook,Mar 26, 2017

Nichole

Loved it. Until this morning. Woke up to walk out on my balcony to find that someone climbed it and stole our hammock. �


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 08, 2017

Verified

very happy with service, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Would definitely recommend to others. No problems noted. Takes care of problems swiftly. Lawn and cleanliness of grounds are immaculate.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 08, 2017

Verified

This apartment is very quiet and clean,. The neighbors are very nice. The staff is exceptional . They go above and beyond to resolve issues. The restaurants in the area are nice and are very close to the apartment.


3on Apartment Ratings,Mar 08, 2017

Verified

Salem Wood is located in a safe and conveniently area. The appearance of the outside of the apartments are much nicer than the inside. Many of provided items such as washer and dryer are out of date and could use improvement. Overall, the price of rent is over priced for the value.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 08, 2017

Verified

The landscaping is gorgeous and the location is very convenient! These apartments are very nice and I feel safe raising my daughter in this community. We also love the proximity to the playground, pool, and basketball court!


5on Apartment Ratings,Feb 07, 2017

Verified

Excellent location, spacious apartment, superior office staff and maintenance crew. Have lived here before and returned recently. Excellent neighborhood and location. Only apartment I considered in this area!


4on Apartment Ratings,Jan 11, 2017

Verified

In five years rent has always gone up without the services improving and/or changing to keep up. Discounts given to bring in new residents. My belief is the residents that have been here for numerous years should be the ones getting discounts. If rent wasn't so high discounts wouldn't be needed to lure in new residents.


5on Apartment Ratings,Jan 11, 2017

Verified

I have found this complex to be exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The staff is very friendly and responsive to all of my needs. I feel safe and comfortable living here and would highly recommend this complex to anyone.


4on Apartment Ratings,Dec 23, 2016

Verified

This is a very friendly and comfortable neighborhood. I feel very safe in the environment and all of our needs are handled very well. It has plenty of parking which was definitely a plus. I must also say having an in unit washer and dryer even though they are small is a huge factor into us getting the apartment.


5on Apartment Ratings,Dec 09, 2016

Verified

Salem Wood Apts is a quiet, safe and beautifully landscaped community. The office and maintenance staff are great. There is a great pool for summer fun. There are basketball and volleyball courts and a fantastic walking trail.


5on Apartment Ratings,Dec 08, 2016

Verified

The rental process was great and my apartment looks amazing!


5on Apartment Ratings,Dec 04, 2016

Verified

My company moved me to the Salem from Virginia Beach. I had 3 days to find somewhere to live. I literally looked at 20+ places in 3 days. I spoke to my wife and this place, neighbors, and Ashley was all the reason we needed. From VB, I could not understand why the water was included with a washer and dryer because we paid so much there. My monster of a Shih Tsu has toooo many friends in this community. No angry dogs allowed here. I can't say how much I love the Maintenance. Truely caring people. I recommend this place to everyone looking.